Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017) (Mini Film Review)

spider_man_poster2Title: Spider-Man: Homecoming
Directed by: Jon Watts
Screenplay: Jonathan Goldstein, John Francis Daley, Jon Watts, Christopher Ford, Chris McKenna, and Erik Sommers
Based on: Spider-Man by Stan Lee and Steve Ditko
Music: Michael Giacchino
Cinematography: Salvatore Totino
Edited by: Dan Lebental, and Debbie Berman
Production Companies: Columbia Pictures, Marvel Studios, and Pascal Pictures
Type: Fictionimdb_logo_a_l
Genre: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Superhero
Producers: Kevin Feige, and Amy Pascal
Distributed by: Sony Pictures Releasing
Rating: Rated PG-13 for sci-fi action violence, some language and brief suggestive comments.
Release Date: July 7, 2017
Running Time: 133 minutes
Source: Tickets purchased from Cineplex Canada.

Synopsis: Thrilled by his experience with the Avengers, Peter returns home, where he lives with his Aunt May, under the watchful eye of his new mentor Tony Stark, Peter tries to fall back into his normal daily routine – distracted by thoughts of proving himself to be more than just your friendly neighborhood Spider-Man – but when the Vulture emerges as a new villain, everything that Peter holds most important will be threatened. Written by Benett SullivanJ

separator 6

– TRAILER –

 

separator 2

– MY REVIEW –

Raphy transparent super smallcroppedRaphy transparent super smallcroppedRaphy transparent super smallcroppedRaphy transparent super smallcroppedraphy-transparent-super-smallcroppedhalf

Those of you who have read my most recent Currently Reading, Watching… post will know that I’ve been planning to go watch the new Spider-Man film, Spider-Man: Homecoming as soon as I could! While I would have liked to avoid the crowds for another week (since this movie has just come out this past Friday) and go see Baby Driver first (another movie which I’ve been excited about), my boyfriend really wanted to see Spider-Man in stead, so took a leap of faith (haha get it?) and went!

qb2zqi

The theater was quite full, which usually bothers an antisocial person like me, but I barely noticed once the movie started! It grabbed my attention from the very first scene, and held it all the way to the end! It was also quite funny! And I will say that I did enjoy laughing at the many funny parts with everyone in the theater too.

spider-man-homecoming-iron-man-not-a-hug-1b_marvel

I really like Tom Holland as Peter Parker and think he’s the most adorable, and funny Spider-Man ever! There were so many scenes with him which made me laugh, and this was thanks to his acting, as well as the team behind the script. The other characters were great as well, and while I really enjoyed seeing Tony Stark/Iron Man and Steve Rogers/Captain America again, I particularly enjoyed the bits in which Peter interacted with the supporting cast.

ezgif-2-145df0d647

I especially liked Peter’s best friend, Ned, and the rest of their classmates. Michelle was by far my favourite (and she’s played by someone named Zendaya, who seems to be really famous, but who I’ve never seen or heard of before because I live under a rock…and I may have a new girl crush now…). The teachers were pretty funny as well! But I won’t give anything away, so you’ll have to go see the film for yourselves in order to find out what was so funny. Overall this was a really great movie, and I would probably go see it again if someone paid for me (haha), and will definitely watch it again and again once it’s out on DVD!

tom-holland-spider-man-awesome-review

separator 10

IMAGES ARE NOT MADE OR OWNED BY ME! THANK YOU FOR READING MY FILM REVIEW! HAVE YOU SEEN THIS MOVIE, AND IF SO, WHAT DID YOU THINK? OR ARE YOU PLANNING TO WATCH IT? PLANNING NOT TO WATCH IT? WHY? I’M VERY CURIOUS, SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW YOUR THOUGHTS IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!

flavia signature mermaid

6 thoughts on “Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017) (Mini Film Review)

  1. thebookprophet says:

    I NEED to see this! And I knew Tony was in it but not Steve! Tom Holland is the PERFECT spider man! I’m so happy Marvel was finally able to get the rights to make a spider man movie in the MCU because it’s been brilliant from what I’ve seen (Captain America: Civil War). And Zendaya was in a Disney Channel show Shake it off but has gotten really popular since then (she’s become a sort of fashion icon). I’m so proud of her for not succumbing to the entire child star growing-up curse. She seems to be doing really well in the industry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

